What to do on the Fraser Coast

Our staff love to provide information to enhance your experience while staying with us. We have compiled information on this page on the upcoming events, as well as tourist attractions. Information on Maryborough, surrounding towns and the Fraser Coast region is also available in our office.

Upcoming Events 2017-2018

A wide variety of many exciting events are held on the Fraser Coast.

  • DonateLife Service of Remembrance – Fraser Coast Anglican College, Wondunna – Saturday 17-June-2017
  • Teebar Rodeo and Campdraft 2017 – Teebar Hall Road, Teebar – Saturday 17-June-2017
  • Scavanger Hunt for Relay for Life – Dayman Park, Urangan – Sunday 18-June-2017
  • String Sensations – Xavier Catholic College, Eli Waters – Thursday 22-June-2017
  • Triple M’s GM5FK Poppins Pentathlon – Maryborough CBD – Saturday 24-June-2017
  • Mary Poppins Veteran Car Rally – Maryborough CBD – Tuesday 27-June-2017
  • Mary Poppins Festival – Richmond and Wharf Street Maryborough – Saturday 1-July-2017
  • 2017 Heritage City Quilt & Craft Extravaganza – Maryborough City Hall – Saturday 1-July-2017
  • Royal Australian Navy Band (Sydney) free public concert – Brolga Theatre, Maryborough – Wednesday 5-July-2017
  • 2017 Maryborough Music Conference – Brolga Theatre – Wednesday 5-July-2017 to Sunday 9-July-2017
  • Tiaro Field Day – Tiaro Recreation Ground – Saturday 8-July-2017
  • 2017 Fraser Coast NAIDOC Masquerade Ball – Hervey Bay RSL – Saturday 8-July-2017
  • Burrum Coal Discovery Festival – Village Green, Howard – Saturday 15-July-2017
  • FraserPop Pop Culture Festival – Maryborough State High School – Saturday 22-July-2017
  • 2017 Immigration/Shipping Reunion Celebration – Maryborough – Friday 28-July-2017 to Sunday 30-July-2017
  • Hervey Bay Ocean Festival – Saturday 12-August-2017 to Sunday 20-August-2017
  • Blessing of the Fleet – Great Sandy Straits Marina – Saturday 12-August-2017 4pm-8pm
  • Hervey Bay Seafood Festival – Fisherman’s Park, Urangan – Sunday 13-August-2017 10am-4pm
  • Whale Parage and Concert – Seafront Oval, Pialba – Saturday 19-August-2017 2pm-8:30pm
  • Glenwood Annual Swap Meet – Arborten Road – Saturday 19-August-2017
  • Bauple Nut Bash – Bauple – Saturday 2-September-2017
  • RACQ Technology Challenge – Maryborough State High School – Saturday 9-September-2017 to Sunday 10-September-2017
  • Maryborough Open House – Saturday 23-September-2017
  • Maryborough Open Garden – Sunday 24-September-2017
  • Maryborough Heritage Craftfest – Maryborough City Hall – Thursday 2-November-2017 to Saturday 4-November-2017
  • Ute MUSTer 4 CRPS AWARENESS – Esplanade, Pialba – Saturday 4-November-2017 and Sunday 5-November-2017
  • Hog’s Breath Hervey Bay 100 Triathlon – Saturday 18-November-2017
  • Apex Santa Fair – Queens Park Maryborough – Sunday 10-December-2017 2:30pm-5:30pm
  • Maryborough Carols in the Park – Queens Park – Sunday 10-December-2017 5:30pm
  • Bay Break Run.Bike.Walk – Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay – Saturday 24-March-2018 and Sunday 25-March-2018

Tourist Attractions

Here is a list of some of the tourist attractions you may like to explore during your stay in Maryborough. The list is by no means complete, however is a great starter list of options available to you.

  • Free Heritage City Guided Walk
  • Whale Watching
  • Fraser Island Day Tours
  • Maryborough Heritage City Markets
  • Nikenbah Markets
  • Sunday in the Park
 
 

Copyright © 2017 Huntsville Caravan Park. All Rights Reserved. ABN 55 471 214 348.